Guest Reviews

Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2020
Property
View Property: Phoenix Cabin
Saint Cloud, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone seems professional and happy to help in any way they can.
Property
The house was beautiful and was everything we expected
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Verona, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
They were so friendly and accommodating, Wonderful!
Property
Our Family of 5 (Husband, Wife, 2 daughters-19 year old female, 13 year old female and Grandma (71 yrs), and 2 dogs loved R & R Cabin. So close to Lutsen Mountain, golfing, Northshore Winery, and only 15 to 20 min. drive to Grand Marais. What a wonderful, relaxing, cozy stay for all of us.
View Property: R and R
Albertville, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent! Thank you so very very much.
Property
View Property: Seacliff
Onalaska, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Maplewood, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property
It was such an incredible trip and a wonderful house with great amenities. The house was sparklingly clean and well-stocked, the beds comfortable, and the lake view out of this world. Everything was incredible. Thank you!
View Property: Seagull House
Roseau, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property
R&R was definitely my Happy Place!! The location was breathtaking and listening to the waves was so relaxing. The cabin had everything anyone could ask for and need including the beautiful dishes, comfortable furniture, and fireplace. A perfect getaway - it will be on my bucket list to get back to this wonderful hideaway!
View Property: R and R
Apple Valley, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property
Grand Superior Lodge 502 is a beautiful cabin with a beautiful view of Lake Superior from the Dining and Living Area windows. It was clean, cozy and nicely decorated and had the benefit of being part of Grand Superior Lodge when we had a question about the television, etc. It has a nice long shoreline to walk along and the walkways were very well-maintained. It was perfect for a winter getaway.
View Property: Grand Superior Lodge 502
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property
This was at least our third time, maybe fourth, at Morning Light. Needless to say, we love it! The kitchen is well-equipped, the sleeping spaces comfortable and lovely, and everything works! Best of all: sitting in the comfy living room chairs and watching the lake!
View Property: Morning Light Cabin
mendota heights, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and cummicative
Property
We love this property... its our annual holiday go to! We live the simpleness if the cabin and the private idyllic setting!
View Property: R and R
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2019
Property Manager
n/a
Property
Bill and Linda's cabin was amazing! We loved the layout for our group, the decor was homey, and the special touches made all the difference. We couldn't have asked for a better place, and we're excited to return to the amazing view overlooking Lake Superior!
View Property: Chateau 21
Minnetonka, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property Manager
It was fine and the gal that helped with the extra night was very helpful and it was nice to talk to her rather than just secure it over the rental website.
Property
Our family had a nice stay over Thanksgiving and though it was stormy weather, the cabin surrounded us with warmth and beautiful views of Lake Superior.
View Property: Cathys Cove
Shoreview, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent. Thank you for providing this space to stay and meet at. I appreciated it very much. You can definitely use my comments in advertising. Please use Hoglund Coaching LLC.
Property
WOW, the house and property were extremely beautiful. Perfect place to stay and conduct meetings. It is so close to restaurants, gas stations and the main road yet feels secluded The architecture inside and out was incredible. Not something you expect to see so was a treat to be there. The custom tile work and wood throughout with very comfy furniture. Extremely unique. Loved it.
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Edina, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
Property Manager
Outstanding. I only got the name of one team member: Jaye, who assisted us on our scheduled check-out day. The availability to remain an extra day and not have to deal with road closures was a huge stress-reliever. Thank you so much, Cascade Vacation Rentals!
Property
Our Thanksgiving plans changed relatively close to the holiday, so we looked for a Plan B travel option to the North Shore. In addition to availability over a holiday, we required a pet-friendly rental. 24 Temperance Landing was one of few options; and the pictures showed that it was the best option. You know how these things can go: the pictures don't always match the reality. In this case, they matched perfectly. The property was easy to find (despite a snowstorm) and easy to access through the instructions provided. The cabin had way more space than we needed; but we absolutely loved the log cabin. Its close proximity to Lake Superior/Gitche Gumee was extraordinary.
View Property: Temperance Landing 24
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property
View Property: Cedar Allee
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful. See above.
Property
We loved this cabin! Perfect sized space to create close family bonding. The view was incredible. Sauna was a fun and welcome benefit. Furniture was comfy as were the beds. The loft space was perfect for our three boys and room to wrestle :) Totally functional kitchen and nice to have two bathrooms. The jacuzzi tub was also a nice amenity. We totally appreciated the games, cds and DVDs available.
View Property: Nordkapp
North Mankato, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Jaye was very sweet to reach out and invite us to extend our stay due to the snowstorm.
Property
This was our first stay in Grand Marais (we usually like to stay on the big lake in a condo. But we absolutely loved to location and property. It was the perfect size for our family of 3 and the layout and decor was perfect.
View Property: Grand Marais House of Light
Burnsville, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was done over internet so we did not see or speak to anyone on your team. Was convenient.
Property
Property is conveniently located off highway. Property has a nice indoor pool with a game room. Unit (26) was nicely decorated & comfortable with AWESOME VIEWS of the LAKE & SUNRISE. Wood burning fireplace was really nice too. Unit also had plenty of boardgames.
View Property: Chateau 26
BROOKLYN CENT, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property Manager
All went well
Property
This place is perfect for 2 people!! Great design makes the condo much larger than it appears. Fabulous view of the lake an Grand Marais in the distance. Bathroom is cool with the amazing shower heads and the tub with the power jets. We liked the proximity to Grand Marais and Lutsen.
View Property: Terrace Point 12A
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very helpful. T. We happened to run into a staff member when we were arriving, and, without us asking, she volunteered that she would have maintenance come over and sand/salt the ice that had formed that day in the parking lot. This was very important since the ice was treacherous after the rain followed by freezing temperatures.
Property
Cobblestone Cove 6 is very conveniently located near the harbor, downtown, North House Folk School, and Whole Foods Coop. It has great views of the harbor and easy access to the beach. It was perfectly clean. The seating was comfortable. It had a great kitchen for three women to cook in. I
View Property: Cobblestone Cove 6
Waseca, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2019
Property
Great view from the wall to wall windows. Very cozy mattress. Staff so friendly and helpful...will make it my new place to stay on the north shore.
View Property: Chateau Suite 303
Chippewa Falls, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2019
Property
This was such a beautiful stay! We couldve looked out the windows and watched the waves crash on the shore all day! I would 100% go back!
View Property: Fox Cove
Crystal, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2019
Property Manager
Great front desk staff
Property
Great location. Nice clean, spacious units for 2-4 people. Good value. Beautiful views and access to the shore.
View Property: Chateau 18
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property
View Property: Water and Woods
North Oaks, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2019
Property
View Property: Chateau Suite 302